So Much Love

Image

“We just love her, that’s all,” is the headline on Charlotte’s front page story in the Grand Rapids Press. You can see Charlotte absolutely beaming in this photo. We never dreamed that so many would get the chance to hear Charlotte’s story, and are so thankful.

Cards, Cards, Cards!

Lovely cards! Charlotte received all of these cards in the mail today! Many were handmade by the staff at Beaumont Hospital in Troy. And, a very special letter from an inspirational 13 year old girl who just finished two years of leukemia treatment at Beaumont touched the whole family’s hearts.

Image

Some very sweet people sent Charlotte a nurse Barbie to help take care of her during recovery 🙂

4 thoughts on “So Much Love

  1. Hello Charlotte today I had the chance to sell you and your wonderful family tickets to ride the carousel at my job today The Detroit Zoo. Might I say you are just as beautiful as can be and I hope I get a chance to meet you, and talk with you. You can contat me at monestinecard8@gmail.com so I can send you photos of all the Detroit Zoo animals:-)

  2. Hello Charlotte,
    I am thrilled to hear that your surgery went so well! Heal quickly, I can’t wait for you to be in fourth grade:) Your beautiful smile and spirit have touched my heart.
    Love,
    Mrs. Umstead

Leave a Reply

