My Top Five

So, as designated family blogger, I have been quite neglectful of my duties over the past year or so. For this, I really feel badly, as I’ve missed out, not only on sharing with and hearing from followers, but even from discovering stories about Charlotte that I didn’t realize were out there.

So, here’s a top five list of things I want to share with you.  I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

#5 – Charlotte’s 2013 Blog Stats – 7700 views!

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 7,700 times in 2013. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 6 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

#4 – This picture of Charlotte’s dad, Tim Ponce, with a pink mustache, featured by Mlive.com.

Tim and Charlotte Ponce celebrate her 12th birthday at Beaumont Hospital with pink mustaches.

Tim and Charlotte Ponce celebrate her 12th birthday at Beaumont Children’s Hospital with pink mustaches.

#3 – Holiday Party for Beaumont’s Children.  Charlotte partied in style among many whose lives have been forever changed by the skill and compassion of Dr. Kongkrit Chiayasate and his surgical team.

Charlotte and family enjoy a visit with Dr. Chiayasate at the Beaumont for Children's Holiday Party.

Charlotte and family enjoy a visit with Dr. Chiayasate at the Beaumont for Children’s Holiday Party.

#2 – Charlotte’s photo by Chris Clark of a trip at the beach was featured by The Grand Rapids Press as one of the TOP 25 Photos of 2013.

If this photo doesn't make you smile, I'm not sure what will.  I love how joyful and carefree she is in this photo!

If this photo doesn’t make you smile, I’m not sure what will. I love how joyful and carefree she is in this photo!

#1 – “YOU DON’T HAVE TO BE PERFECT,” said Charlotte on the Today Show, “JUST ROCK WHAT YOU GOT.”  I hope those words inspire you to feel good in the skin you’re in.

20140719-025055-10255954.jpg

Thank you for all your love, prayers and support!!!!

~Amber Ponce (Charlotte’s sister-in-law)

One thought on “My Top Five

  1. Charlotte, your story reminds me of all that never turned out well. You are a miracle, and your parents must have been sent from heaven to take care of you. I believe everything happens for a reason, and I believe you are an inspiration to all girls. You inspire girls who have never been through what you have, but have insecurities about going to school or even just leaving the house. I have a twelve year old daughter, and most of her friends have issues with the way they look, because of acne, weight, their hair, height, clothes, you name it! You can teach girls to overcome their fears and insecurities and just feel beautiful. If you feel beautiful, you are beautiful. I am so blessed to have been inspired by you and thank you for being a beautiful person.

Leave a Reply

